There’s been a little hiatus on squirrel bread. But for good reason. [Big smile.] I’m unemployed no longer! That’s right, I started a brand new, shiny position as Clinical Dietitian.

Returning to a 40+ hour work week after eleven months of unemployment left me drained and stiff. I needed to recharge my batteries. We set off into the afternoon sun to take a stroll along the boardwalk The winds kept most of the birds sheltered by the tall grasses, but the flowers were bright and prominent.

I haven’t grown tired of being in the kitchen, photography or writing. On the contrary, I’m all the more interested and motivated. But unfortunately that doesn’t jive with a full-time job, working the occasional weekend. Things around here won’t stop. No. They will slow down considerably I’m afraid.

In the meantime, I leave you with last night’s meal. He’s taken on a lot more of the supper-making responsibilities, and I’m missing our time together like crazy, so I wanted to treat this weekend. Featured once before, Rick Bayless’ Chiles Rellenos de Picadillo en Caldillo de Jitomate was a knockout once more.

Until next time — cheers!

