Going through my photo archives for these posts has been fun. Of the nearly 1100 Minneapolis and Twin Cities area photos, more than half were taken in one five-block radius around my studio. This area includes: the Lyndale Gardens – Rose, Peace, Annual/Perennial and Trial; the Chain of Lakes – Calhoun, Harriet [free concerts at the bandshell every night in summer] and Lake of the Isles; the Linden Hills neighborhood and Sebastian Joe’s; and Lakewood Cemetery.

Not to mention the kitties roaming the streets… Take a walk in Southwest Minneapolis and you’re bound to come across a kitty looking for lovin’.

145Very first picture after settling in. Mom stayed the night at my place [on the floor, sorry Mom] and we ventured out at 6a the next morning for a humid and warm walk to explore the lakes. I never left home without my camera after that.

